Meran

Your transfer Innsbruck Meran:

Distance approx. 154 km, travel time approx. 01:50.

Car: 4 passengers without skis or 3 passengers with skis. Minivan: up to 8 passengers.

Car single trip: € 240,–

Book

Car roundtrip: € 480,–

Book

Minivan single trip: € 255,–

Book

Minivan roundtrip: € 510,–

Book

Transfer Innsbruck Meran

Our Transfer Innsbruck Meran takes you to the former capital of Tyrol.

Transfer Innsbruck Meran

After the state capital of Bolzano, Meran is the second largest city in South Tyrol and has been the capital of Tyrol for centuries.

Situated at 325 m, 4 valleys of the Meraner Talkessel come together: Val Venosta, Adige Valley, Passeier Valley and the Ultental. The place is considered to be one of the first tourist hotspots of the Habsburg empire, as the Austrian Empress Elizabeth “Sissi” discovered Meran as a holiday resort. In the past, the city attracted famous scientists and physicians who appreciated the clean air and the mild climate.

Since the 19th century, Meran has made a name for itself as an air spa, and a health resort in the Meran thermal spa is supposed to bring relief in joint and circulatory diseases.

Meran 2000: A Ski Resort for families

With the impressive Meran 2000 cable car you can reach the centre of the ski and hiking area Meran 2000 in only 7 minutes. In a 15-minute cycle, it carries 120 persons per cabin so that longer waiting times can be avoided.

You will be rewarded on the summit with a sensational panoramic view of the surrounding mountains to the “Ortler” and the Dolomites – a Unesco world cultural heritage.

The sunny ski area is popular with families and beginners alike. Perfectly prepared, easy to medium difficulty slopes guarantee easy downhill runs and optimal ski enjoyment.

If you bring your own skis on our Innsbruck Meran transfer, this is no problem. We have plenty of space in our vehicles.

For those who want to be active, the Meran 2000 ski resort opens up numerous other possibilities, such as:

  • Ski tour – on route Falzeben to Oswald-Lift
  • Cross-country skiing – everything is possible from classic to skating on 3 kilometers
  • Hiking with Tamara Lunger – the top mountaineer invites you to guided hikes in January
  • New Snowpark Meran 2000 – brave snowboarders and freestylers are at the right place
  • Snowshoeing or tobogganing on the natural toboggan run
  • Bob track Alpin-Bob – thrill on 1.1 km

For the youngest guests of 3.5 – 5 years, the Mini Ski club in the ski kindergarten Meran 2000 is the ideal opportunity to take the first turns on two boards. Experienced instructors will teach the kids how to ski, while the parents can devote themselves to their own skiing pleasure or just relax on in of the many cosy huts.

Please do not forget to book your childcare permit on your Innsbruck Meran transfer. We bring it with you free of charge.

Leisure and culture in Meran

Numerous castles and palaces adorn the surroundings of Meran and invite you to a journey into the past. The most popular destination is the Tyrol Castle in the village of Tyrol near Meran, which was the cradle of the counts of Tyrol and so the “cradle of the county of Tyrol”.

The town hall is the spa building built in 1874, which today is the stage for many balls, galas, concerts and congresses.

Other popular destinations in Meran and surroundings are:

Meran – the spa town in the heart of South Tyrol – also invites you to walk along the Meran promenades or the Tappeiner trail. It is possible to hike up to the village of Tirol taking the Tyrolean trail and be rewarded with a beautiful view from the Küchlberg to the Val d’Adige and the Val Venosta.

You can also relax on a leisurely shopping trip through the historic old town with the famous Meran arcades from the 13th century. Here you will find modern and international labels in addition to traditional shops and family businesses, as well as various markets – such as the “Friday Market” which offer regional specialties and crafts.

The climate in the city, with cypresses, cactuses and olive trees, conjures up Mediterranean flair in the midst of the South Tyrolean mountains. Together with the Italian hospitality and the traditional food culture, Meran has rightly made a name for itself and is known by guests from all over the world as a well-being region “Meraner Land”.

Transfer Innsbruck Meran through the Ötztal (Ötz Valley) across the Timmelsjoch


As soon as the “Timmelsjoch Hochalpenstraße” is reopened in the spring, we also offer day trips to Meran, in addition to our transfer Innsbruck Meran. Inquire about the possibilities to drive through the Ötztal and across one of the most beautiful alpine passes to Meran. We are looking forward to your individual request.

In addition to our transfer Innsbruck Meran we also offer transfers to all other well known citys in South Tyrol:

Transfer Innsbruck Meran

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Meran

Ihr Transfer Innsbruck Meran:

Entfernung ca. 154 km, Fahrzeit ca. 01:50.

PKW: 4 Fahrgäste ohne Ski oder 3 Fahrgäste mit Ski. Minivan: bis zu 8 Fahrgäste.

PKW Hinfahrt: € 230,–

Buchen

PKW hin & retour: € 460,–

Buchen

Minivan Hinfahrt: € 245,–

Buchen

Minivan hin & retour: € 490,–

Buchen

Transfer Innsbruck Meran

Unser Transfer Innsbruck Meran bringt uns in die ehemalige Hauptstadt Tirols.

Transfer Innsbruck Meran

Nach der Landeshauptstadt Bozen ist Meran die zweitgrößte Stadt Südtirols und war über Jahrhunderte Hauptstadt von Tirol.

Auf 325 m gelegen kommen gleich 4 Täler im Meraner Talkessel zusammen: Vinschgau, Etschtal, Passeiertal und Ultental. Der Ort gilt als eine der ersten Touristenhochburgen des Habsburgerreiches, da schon die Österreichische Kaiserin Elisabeth „Sissi“ Meran als Urlaubsort entdeckte. Weiters zog die Stadt in der Vergangenheit berühmte Wissenschaftler und Ärzte an, welche die reine Luft und das milde Klima zu schätzen wussten.

Seit dem 19. Jahrhundert hat sich Meran deshalb einen Namen als Luftkurort gemacht und eine Kur in der Therme Meran soll vor allem Linderung bei Gelenks- und Kreislauferkrankungen bringen.

Skigebiet Meran 2000Skigebiet Meran 2000 – ein Familienskigebiet für eine genussvolle Auszeit

Mit der beeindruckenden Bergbahn Meran 2000 kommt man in nur 7 Minuten von Meran auf das 2.000 m hohe gelegene Zentrum des Ski- und Wandergebietes Meran 2000.  Im 15 Minuten-Takt befördert diese 120 Personen pro Kabine, so dass längere Wartezeiten vermieden werden können.

Belohnt wird man am Gipfel mit einem sensationellen Rundblick auf die umliegende Bergwelt bis hin zum Ortler und zu den Dolomiten – einem Unesco Weltkulturerbe.

Das sonnige Skigebiet ist besonders bei Familien, Anfänger und Wiedereinsteiger beliebt. Bestens präparierte, leichte bis mittelschwere Pisten garantieren lockere Abfahrten und optimalen Ski Genuss.

Falls Sie Ihre eigenen Ski auf unserem Transfer Innsbruck Meran mitbringen, ist das kein Problem. Wir haben genügend Platz in unseren Fahrzeugen.

Wer aktiv sein will, dem öffnen sich im Skigebiet Meran 2000 weitere zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Skitourengehen – auf der Route Falzeben bis Oswald-Lift
  • Langlaufen – auf 3 Kilometern ist von Klassik bis Skating alles möglich
  • Wandern mit  Tamara Lunger – die Top-Bergsteigerin lädt im Jänner zu geführten Wanderungen ein
  • Neuer Snowpark Meran 2000 – mutige Snowboarder und Freestyler sind hier genau richtig
  • Schneeschuhwandern oder Rodeln auf der Naturrodelbahn
  • Schienenrodelbahn Alpin-Bob – Nervenkitzel auf 1,1 km

Für die kleinen Gäste von 3,5 – 5 Jahren ist der Mini Skiclub im Skikindergarten Meran 2000 die ideale Möglichkeit, die ersten Schwünge auf zwei Brettern zu ziehen. Erfahrene Betreuer lernen den Kindern spielend das Skifahren, während sich die Eltern einmal ganz dem eigenen Skivergnügen widmen können oder einfach auf eine der zahlreichen, gemütlichen Hütten entspannen.

Bitte vergessen Sie nicht auf Ihrem Transfer Innsbruck Meran die passenden Kindersitze zu buchen. Wir bringen sie kostenlos mit.

Freizeit und Kultur in Meran

Zahlreiche Burgen und Schlösser zieren die Umgebung von Meran und laden zu einer Reise in die Vergangenheit ein. Beliebtes Reiseziel ist das Schloss Tirol im Dorf Tirol bei Meran, welches die Stammburg der Grafen von Tirol und so zusagen die „Wiege der Grafschaft Tirol“ war.

Wahrzeichen der Stadt ist das im Jahr 1874 erbaute Kurhaus,  welches heute Veranstaltungsort für viele Bälle, Galas, Konzerte und Kongresse ist.

Weitere beliebte Ausflugsziele in Meran und Umgebung sind:

Meran – die Kurstadt im Herzen von Südtirol – lädt aber auch zu Spaziergängen an den Meraner Promenaden oder dem Tappeiner Weg ein. Bis nach Dorf Tirol wandern kann man über den Tiroler Steig und wird belohnt mit einer wunderschönen Aussicht vom Küchlberg in das Etschtal und den Vinschgau.

Entspannen kann man auch bei einem gemütlichen Einkaufsbummel durch die historische Altstadt mit den berühmten Meraner Laubengängen aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Hier finden sich moderne und internationale Stores neben traditionsreichen Geschäften und Familienbetrieben,  sowie verschiedene Märkte – wie zum Beispiel der Freitagsmarkt – die regionale Spezialitäten und Handwerk anbieten.

Das Klima in der Stadt zaubert mit Zypressen, Kakteen und Olivenbäumen mediterranes Flair inmitten der Südtiroler Bergwelt. Gemeinsam mit der italienischen Gastfreundschaft und der traditionellen Esskultur hat sich Meran zu Recht einen Namen gemacht und wird bei Gästen aus aller Welt gerne   Wohlfühlregion Meraner Land genannt.

Transfer Innsbruck MeranInnsbruck Timmelsjoch Meran

Sobald im Frühling die Timmelsjoch Hochalpenstraße wieder geöffnet wird, bieten wir neben unserem Transfer Innsbruck Meran auch Tagesausflüge über Hochgurgl nach Meran an. Erkundigen Sie sich über die Möglichkeiten, durch das Ötztal über eine der schönsten Alpenpässe nach Meran zu fahren. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre individuelle Anfrage.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.